Executive Steering Committee Meeting Agenda – 10.03.2016

Executive Steering Committee Meeting Agenda – 10.03.2016

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

ncan-logo-sq
Executive Committee Meeting
Children’s Discovery Museum
320 North Broadway, Escondido, CA 92025

The Museum offers visitor parking which is located in the front and on the side of the building. Parking is free and offered on a first come first served basis. If all parking spaces in the Museum’s parking lot are taken, the City of Escondido offers free 3 hour parking directly across the street along Broadway

Monday, October 3, 2016, 2:00-3:30pm

  1. 2 pm visit the CDM
  2. NCAN meeting starting at 2:30
  3. CCA Museum visit at 3:30
  4. CAC Cultural District Meeting at CCA to follow at 4 pm

Invitees (committee chairs)

  • Alex Goodman alexgoodman@newvillagearts.org
  • Amelia Xann <ameliaxann@gmail.com>
  • Brigid Parsons brigid@brigidparsons.com
  • Carolyn Grant carolyng@museumofmakingmusic.org

  • Daniel Foster <DanielFosterArt@aol.com>;
  • 
Elizabeth Castilla <eac@sandiego.edu>; 

  • Jacquelyn Kilpatrick <jkilpatrick@csusm.edu>; 

  • Jim Gilliam <JGilliam@encinitasca.gov>;
  • 
Joann Johnson <johnnynjo@me.com>; 

  • Kait MATTHEWS <info@artbeatonmainstreet.com>; 

  • Leah Goodwin <lgoodwin@artcenter.org>; 

  • Lynnette Tessitore-Lopez <LTessitore-Lopez@chulavistaca.gov>; 

  • Maggie Chiaro <machiaroart@yahoo.com>; 

  • Marilyn Huerta <mhuerta@csusm.edu>; 

  • Michael Rennie <mrennie@powaryonstage.org>; 

  • Naomi Nussbaum <nnartd1@gmail.com>; 

  • Patricia Frischer <patricia.frischer@gmail.com>; 

  • Vincent Kitch Vincent.Kitch@carlsbadca.gov


  • Invited Guest: Jerri Patchett <fjpatchett@sbcglobal.net>

Agenda

  1. Report on August café meeting. Thanks to Elizabeth Castillo- Brigid, Maggie, and Carolyn
  2. Presentation on Arts and Economic summit including how each committee will aid: Amelia Xann and Jacquelyn Kilpatrick
  3. Website priorities and Mapping Status including CSUSM proposal report: Daniel, Patricia and Brigid
  4. Possible Surveys – collaboration info, corporate support, and quarterly meeting preferences
  5. Funding for NCAN  – Community Enhancement grant report and Neighborhood Re-investment funding grant pending: Joanne
  6. Fallbrook meeting report for Sat Oct 22 at 10 AM: Jerri
  7. Update: October? District 3 Candidates Forum for the election in collaboration with SDRACC, Kristin Gaspar and Dave Roberts. League of Women’s Voters, Mira Costa College: Jim Gilliam
  8. Quarterly meetings for 2017 – new members, repeat of speed dating, Social Media, Funding, Cultural Tourism, plus Strategic planning, Capacity building, Board building
  9. Reporting on Looking Glass project: Patricia
  10. All other committee activities report – choice of projects, and list of individual committee members
  11. Strategic planning for NCAN