Board of Directors

North County Arts Network is supported by a Board of Directors that defines the focus and goals of this organization.

With drive, dedication and specialized knowledge they aim to fulfill the mission and vision of NCAN.

Current Board:

Richard Schultz
City of Carlsbad

City ofd Carlsbad

Alex Goodman
New Village Arts

New Village Arts

Brigid Parsons
Social Media Committee


Sterling Anno
Arts & Community Programmer
Oceanside International Film Festival
Social Media Committee

Oceanside International Film Festival

Patricia Frischer
San Diego Visual Arts Network


Jim Gilliam
City of Encinitas
Advisory Committee

City of Encinitas

Carolyn Grant
Museum of Making Music
Advisory Committee

Museum of Making Music

Maria Mingalone
Oceanside Museum of Art

Oceanside Museum of Art

Kayla Moshki
City of Solana Beach

City of Solana Beach

Naomi Nussbaum
Synergy Arts Foundation


Michael Rennie
Poway OnStage

Poway On Stage

Andrew Utt
LUX Art Institute


Our thanks go to the following for their past participation:

  • Drew Cady, Mainly Mozart, Cady Arts
  • John Campbell, Smorgborg
  • Elizabeth Castillo, USD’s Nonprofit Institute
  • Maggie Chiaro, artist
  • Lori Escalera, digital media
  • Mikee Ferran, California Center for the Arts
  • Jonathan Fohrman, MiraCosta College
  • Daniel Foster, Oceanside Museum of Art
  • John Gabriel, San Diego Opera
  • Ernesto Gonzalez, LUX Art Institute
  • Marilyn Huerta, California State University San Marcos
  • Joann Johnson, admin support
  • Jacque Kilpatrick, California State University San Marcos
  • Beth Marino, Escondido Center for the Arts
  • Kait Matthews, Art Beat on Main Street
  • Jeff McNunlan, Children’s Discovery Museum
  • Jerri Patchett, Fallbrook Arts
  • Kristi Stone, Be Creative Zone
  • Lynnette Tessitore-Lopez, City of Chula Vista
  • Amelia Xann, Creative Launch Strategies