Visual Arts Committee Meeting Agenda – 08.28.2016

Visual Arts Committee Meeting Agenda – 08.28.2016

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

ncan-logo-sq
Visual Arts Committee Meeting
Home of Patricia Frischer
2487 Montgomery Avenue, Cardiff by the Sea, CA 92007

 

AGENDA

Sunday, August 28, 2016, 2:00 pm

Confirmed:

Sending regrets:

  • Moya Devine devine.moya@gmail.com
  • Larry Zeiger LZeiger@aol.com
  • Brett Haydn Reisdorf bretthaydn@gmail.com
  • Naomi Nussbaum nnartd1@gmail.com
  • Daniel Foster danielfosterart@aol.com
  • Lin Holzinger lin@arttrailssandiego.com – she will remain on the mailing list but not attend
  • Melinda Resende melinda@gts-i.com
  • Denise Bonaimo Sarram denisesarram@gmail.com

Unconfirmed:

  • Julia Gray jgrayartist@cox.net
  • Irene Abraham irene.abraham@gmail.com
  • Diana Carey dianacareyart@gmail.com
  • Nadine Baurin nadine.baurin@gmail.com
  • Danielle Susalla Deery dsusalla@gmail.com

Agenda

lookingglass

 

The Looking Glass Project

 

 

  1. Contacting corporate venues: Janine’s French lady and Patricia Plastino. See sample corporate letter ( as sent previously) Eve Encinitas Vegan Restaurant 575 S Coast Highway 101,
  2. One page explanation document, See sample document attached (as sent previously)
  3. Logo for Looking Glass project – Brett (as above)
  4. Web page on SDVAN placeholder: http://www.sdvisualarts.net/sdvan_new/looking.php
  5. Open discussion on s election process: See draft Curator information document attached. Possible Local sports photographers from The Artist Odyssey, Ocean Issues with Sea Changes: Act, Student show, SD Art Prize north county artists, list of possible curators, etc. (John Mireles photos of neighbors in Logan Heights for a later displays)
  6. Funding has come through for $5000 and now we need action on buying projector and film

NCAN Updates: Mapping update on CSU San Marcos proposal and other NCAN information

North County Arts Network presents Creative Collaboration: Who Do You Want To Do It With? Picked Ripe by Patricia Frischer

Remember: Next NCAN general meeting Oct 22 at 10 am in Fallbrook